FT-1000mp no main rx/tx on 10 and 14 mhz

Discuss anything related to any of the Classic Yaesu Transceivers

Moderators: KE7GUY, KC9FOZ, EA5/G0KOM, KG6JEV

FT-1000mp no main rx/tx on 10 and 14 mhz

Postby KD5KI » Tue Feb 26, 2008 10:41 pm

Folks:
My beautiful FT-1000mp just went dead on rx and tx on 10 and 14mhz. The sub rx still works on these freqs. It was intermittent a couple of times before, but came back to life. IF I tune up from 14 ham freqs to 14.500, the rx comes back. I can hear relays clicking, but can not tell where/which ones.. is it dirty relay (where/which one) or wot?
Tnx for any advice. You can email me at w4cki at arrl.net if you would like.
"Nothing ever breaks when you do not need it."
KD5KI
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: Alabama

Re: FT-1000mp no main rx/tx on 10 and 14 mhz

Postby KB5VXX » Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:38 pm

Did you ever get a resolution on this problem?
KB5VXX
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:01 pm

Re: FT-1000mp no main rx/tx on 10 and 14 mhz

Postby om4ik » Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:07 pm

Hi

Can you explain problem more detailed ? What is lower freq which is good and what is higher. You wrote 14.5Mhz is OK but is 14449.99 also OK or not ? Try all the band to tuning from lower usable to dead zone to higher udable sector. Is there any live windows on sector (from 10 to 14MHz) is it only not sensitive or absolutly dead ? (Is there some noise heared or silence). What about changing modulation usb lsb fm am...) Is only RX dead and tx is ok ?

Regards Igor OM4IK
om4ik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 6:03 pm


Return to HF Transceivers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests