FL2500 Not working on 10M

L@@king for info for your amplifier

Moderators: KE7GUY, KC9FOZ, EA5/G0KOM, KG6JEV

FL2500 Not working on 10M

Postby KC0CF » Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:02 pm

I just bought this old FL 2500 amp, works great but no output on 10 meters. I wanted to check here first to see if there is a easy solution before opening amp up and going through trouble shooting. Any thoughts, solutions, ideas, post here or directly to my email: KC0CF@hotmail.com Thanks-

Mike
KC0CF
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:53 am

Re: FL2500 Not working on 10M

Postby IK4JQS » Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:42 pm

Dear KC0CF i read your problem , i do not read answere from other friend but for my experience is possible who you have the same problem of my in 20 mt???if you read my post in this section.
Possible the damage of switch band section interested 10 mt.
My solution for the 20mt is in the sobstitution of contact in the switch contact , the old contact are very damaged for the low superfice of contact with current and tension present in the line interested.
Sorry for my english, i am here not very much time but if you have necessity is possible to write at ik4jqs@alice.it.
73s de Maurizio IK4JQS
IK4JQS
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:05 am
Location: ITALY

Re: FL2500 Not working on 10M

Postby Ghostwriter » Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:02 pm

Maurizio is correct that the root cause could be the Band Selector Switch which is No Longer Available through Yaesu Parts so you may have to carefully rebuild the Switch Contacts using Brass purchased from a local hobby shop or hardware store such as ACE Hardware.

Dan
Wa9WVX
WA9WVX
Ghostwriter
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 11:03 pm
Location: Here, There & Everywhere


Return to Amplifiers QRO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron